Menu Close

How to Delete your Coinbase Account and Data

Welcome to this guide, where we are going to look at how it is possible to delete your coinbase account and all the data linked to it.

Either for different reasons, it is possible to make the platform delete your account and your data, and not keep that information. Because when you delete your account, the platform itself still keeps some of your data as you can see below and as indicated in their support. So let’s see how you can do it.

First, though, we’ll look at how to delete the account and let coinbase keep your data. In this case, you will need to use coinbase on your computer, and log in.

Once you are logged in, click on the top right and click on profile. Once in your profile, scroll down to the bottom and you will find the option to close your account. Click here and follow the steps it asks you to do.

In case you have an active balance, you can either send it to another coinbase account by indicating the email address or give it to a non-profit company, givecrypto.com, where they will receive the remaining balance left in your coinbase account after deletion.

Now, let’s take a look at how you can go about deleting your Coinbase account and data. For this, what we will see works for users in Europe, and may not work if you are outside of Europe, due to the data regulations that Europe has and other countries do not.

To do this, you will need to contact support by going to need help? and message us at the bottom right of the screen. Here, click on something else, and they will send us an automatic message with a link to the form.

In the form we will indicate in the first product option we indicate coinbase, following with managing my account, following with close my account and finally I want to close my account.

We will now have a form to fill in and indicate that we want to delete our account and all the data linked to it.

We will probably receive an answer similar to how you can delete your account yourself and that the data cannot be deleted. And then you will have to answer the following:

I don’t want to disable my account, I want to delete it and all data associated with it. According to the GDPR I have the right to rectification and deletion of my data. And the following link: https://www.aepd.es/es/derechos-y-deberes/conoce-tus-derechos.

And once you answer this, it is very likely that they will agree to delete your account and your details. Although they may ask you for some kind of photo or confirmation to verify that it is you who wants to delete the account and not someone else. If they reply in the negative, you can say that if it is not deleted with their data, you will proceed to take legal action, and it is unlikely that they will close your account and delete your data as well.

I hope this has helped you to learn how to delete your coinbase account and data in an easy and simple way. Remember, if you don’t have an account with binance, you can create one just below.

Platform: Binance
Min. deposit: $10
License: Cysec

Very low commissions
Exchange with more cryptocurrencies

5/5

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.